The Clothing Rental Obsession

Being a blogger, I always try to experiment with my style and looks and it is, to be honest, quite troublesome for my wallet but can’t help. Being fashionable is a way of life for us, girls !
I don’t know about you guys but my life has always been hugely influenced by Bollywood. So I always have tried and found my style inspiration from the movies. In fact, somewhere we all do!
I’ve grown up watching Bollywood movies, the lavish weddings, romantic dates and all that fairy tale extravaganza and I used to kinda get awed as a child about how amazing everyone dressed up in those movies! As I grew up, Bollywood was replaced by Hollywood – The Red Carpet events, Prom night scenes in movies and every time I saw how lovely they looked, I used to make it a point to note it down somewhere and buy exactly the same dress I saw!
As I grew up, I realized that it was rather boring to repeat the outfits again and again for functions (it really is!) and I started looking for alternative ways to look different (Bollywood or Hollywood style!) and yet not burn a hole in my pocket every time I looked fab.
That’s when I came across the concept of renting clothes. It is simple, you select what you like, simply rent it for a few days and return!
A new you for every new occasion. Isn’t that cool?!
The best part is that you pay only a fraction of the original cost of the garment so it isn’t even heavy on your pockets!
There are many clothing rental portals available for us to choose from today and I’m going to tell you about one of the most amazing one I’ve come across- The Clothing Rental.
The Clothing Rental is a hub of high street brands all under one roof. Christian Dior, BCBG, Armani, Badgley Mischka, Ports, Mango, Aldo…. name it and they have it!
Not just brands but, The Clothing Rental is also known for their variety and versatility of the range of wear. They have amazing options for every possible occasion. Be it a party night, a wedding reception, cocktail party, casual date, evening wear or anything. They have it all!
And you know the best part? Their collection is directly sourced from Bollywood and Hollywood!
So the next time you hugely crush on that particular Red Carpet outfit of a celebrity and you badly want it, you know where to find it 🙄
So, to give you an idea about their amazing collection I’ve shot 3 looks where I’m wearing The Clothing Rental collection from head-to-toe
But I’ve something more for you. It’s not just the girly stuff but The Clothing Rental has an amazing collection of mens wear too! Right from traditional attire to casuals to formals they’ve a really amazing collection. So we’ve also shot 2 looks from the mens collection just so you get an idea where to head next time you want to stand out for an occasion!
Check their website here

Look 1

image

image

image

image

image

image

tiara, dress (Mango) and location : The Clothing Rental .
I’ve themed this look as casual day out with all pastel tones to it. It’s pretty chic and delicate and is ideal when you want to hop around having fun under the sun!

Look 2

image

image

image

image

image

image

Dress, shoes(ports) and location courtesy: The Clothing Rental
The second look had to be quite different than the first one so we decided to go formal. This look screams confidence and comfort and at the same time is effortlessly chic.

Look 3

image

image

image

image

image

image

Dress: (Badgley Mischka), Shoes (ports) and location : The Clothing Rental

This one particularly is about party wear or evening wear where a perfectly fitted gown can do wonders!
And I’m absolutely loving my bold red lips❤💋

Look 4

image

image

image

image

image

image

For men’s wear we had to do a formal look as TCR had some really amazing collection. So we did! Kunal wearing a suit and looking oh so dapper!

Look 5

image

image

image

image

This last look has a really great rock star appeal to it and is one of the favorites of team Furor Fever !

So that’s about some amazing range of clothing available at The Clothing Rental!
Make sure you make the most of it and shine at every new occasion with a sparkling new YOU ✨

See you in the next one,
Tadaa!

Leave a Reply

