Ethnic-western Fusion

Hello everyone ! 

How are you all doing? I hope all of you are happy and smiling. If not then feel good about yourself and smile NOW! Because, you’re beautiful 🙂

So lately, I’ve been experimenting too much and a byproduct of one such experiment was this look that I’m going to talk about today in the blog.

A few weeks back, I bought myself a hand harness that I spotted while just scrolling through products online. As you’ll see in the pictures below, it’s a harness studded with stones and has a very ethnic vibe to it. So, I purchased it and eventually forgot about it while it was still lying there unpacked in my wardrobe drawer. 

A few weeks later, I was just planning my shoot with a black shift dress (you’ll also see that in the pictures below 😉 ) when I spotted this harness and decided to wear it with the dress. 

The outtake of melange of ethnic accessories with a western outfit turned out rather beautifully and so I compiled it into a blog post so that all of you could have a read 🙂

The dress that I’m wearing is a black one piece with a pop of color on the sides. So I decided to go with a glam look for my face. I’ve hghlighted, contoured and settled with a pinkish gloss on my lips that worked perfectly with the dress. However, there was still an element missing. 

When I put on the harness and stackable golden rings with it, the look instantly felt complete. It was like this combination was meant to be styled together! Sometimes unusual pairings can work totally in your stride giving you exceptional results and this is one such case in point! 

Have a look 

Dress: Vero Moda, Pumps: Steve Madden, Harness: LoveThisStuff.com, Shades: Rayban, Stackable Rings:BlingLane, 20Dresses and local gold jeweller. 

I absolutely loved how the pictures turned out and this totally wants me to go out and experiment more. Have you tried to pair unusual stuff together and totally snatched it? Let me know, I’d love to hear from you! 

See you in the next post.

(And don’t forget to keep smiling!)

Tadaa!

💋

Leave a Reply

