Back to the roots

I’m a Mumbaichi mulgi at heart and as much as I love my city, I love my Maharashtrian culture, cuisine and all the beautiful things in it… be it Varan Bhaat, Vada Pav, nau vari saadi, nath, paithani, modaks or just anything. Indian culture is so colorful that you simply cannot get it out of your lives. You are born with it and live it! 
Today I’m channeling my marathi mulgi avatar in an ethnic look where I’m wearing a saree, jhumkas and all things traditional. Reason? Blinkk. 

A few days back, I discovered a beautiful page for all things ethnic- heels, clutches, potlis, and what not and clearly, I was in love with the intricate details, motifs and prints and all the elegance that the pieces possessed. That page was of Blinkk accessories on Instagram.

I got myself a 2 in 1 clutch and wedges from them and I’m literally obsessed with how intricate the design is, how beautiful each piece looks and the amount of hardwork is clearly reflected. Each piece is handmade with love. 

Have a look 

The clutch is a 2 in 1 number as I’ve mentioned earlier which comes with a black gota patti work on one side and a royal red motif work on the other. It’s so versatile because of the colors that we can easily mix and match it with a variety of outfits in a wide range of colors. You definitely have to have this one in your closet.

The wedges are in blue and red with intricate beads and mirror work on it. It is so rich in appearance that I personally feel that no picture can ever do justice to how beautifully it has been made. 

Coming to my look, I’m wearing a green and brown mesh saree with intricate embroidery work. The blouse is a heavy piece with pearl and stone embellishments on it. I’ve styled the saree with my most favorite Blinkk Accessories 2in1 clutch, Blinkk Footwear wedges, asymmetrical bangles from Claire’s and my favorite hand harness that I’m talking about in the previous blog post. 

I love going all ethnic once in while and embracing our culture to the fullest. Let me know what you think about this look and don’t forget to check Blinnk out if you want to shop for amazingly intricate and beautiful ethnic pieces.( I’ve linked their website above!) 

Tadaa

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful! I love the saree. 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

