Morning routine. 

It’s morning. I don’t have lectures to attend so I’m going to laze around a little longer contemplating about life, decisions and more and definitely going to have deep conversations with myself. 

With so many things to do in my life, one thing is for sure- I need a break to disconnect from everything going around me. Life can be so occupying. It’s these moments of contemplation that make us realise how we really deserve some breathing time with our inner self. 

Things we face everyday occupy so much of us and all our energy is diverted towards moments that honestly don’t have any impact on our lives.That ” Did you see that girl. Oh God! Her dress is so tacky!” gossip from a friend honestly didn’t do anything better to my life. I must be so stupid to realise this now after wasting my time over petty issues in the past…May be immature too…

Honestly, these day to day moments consume a lot of my energy. People with judgemental thoughts around you can have such a negative impact on your life. Especially when you have that college life where everyone around you has something to say- mostly Bullshit(yes!) And mostly about things about someone else’s personal lives that wouldn’t even matter to you or them 5 years down the line. 

I just realised I’m actually turning this to a rant(with myself in my mind) and my mother is looking at me as if I’m still half asleep and probably dreaming too. Haha! 

I really need a cup of coffee. To be very honest, I hate the tea that my mom makes unless it’s her special Adrak wali chai. And a coffee early morning, my friends, is a must especially to get all the week’s bullshit out of your system. 

I don’t know if it’s just me because I tend to think a lot. A LOT! Someone’s actions affect me so much. I might not show it but I really watch and observe people very closely which adds to all the stress, definitely. 

A close friend’s talks reminded me that it’s only a month more that I’ve to deal with all this. Honestly, I’ve never been a person who sits and watches something stupid happening around me and I’m very upfront when it comes to voicing it which makes me the bad one, and I’m fine with it. What I really don’t understand is the need of people to talk behind someone’s back. It’s hilarious! 

Anyway, we can’t really control someone’s actions. All that is in my power is to not lose my magic. (And to not be lost in a world that’s so judgemental about your actions) On this note, I sneak out of my bed to trouble my brother eating his breakfast. 

Note to self: Wake up ! Coffee smells amazing. You gotta be back and conquer the world… And drink that cup of coffee…! 

Leave a Reply

