Layering Game 

Hey style queens! 

Welcome back to another style post (and expect lots more in the coming days!) Today I’m going to talk about all things layering. I love to layer up my clothes, they add an element and comfort factor to the whole look and instantly complete a particular look. Layers are perfect when you don’t want to show too much but at the same time step out looking CHIC! I tend to pick up a lot of cover ups, shrugs, blazers,trench coats, waterfall coats, etc. while shopping and I’m absolutely obsessed with waterfall coats out of them all. They’re such an essential piece in your wardrobe. You HAVE to have coats and cover ups in your wardrobe!

Today I’ve styled a pastel waterfall coat that I got from Shein a few weeks back to give you an idea about one of the many ways in which you can style waterfall coats and cover ups!  

Check it out below 

I’ve styled my favorite Shein Waterfall coat with black tanks, high waisted shorts and red and white block heels to add some quirk! I’ve completed the look with gunmetal reflectors and kept the accessories minimal. This look is ideal for a casual day out or a date with your friends as its so easily put together, so casual and yet so very comfortable!! I could literally LIVE in that SheIn coat!!!

The best part about this coat is that you can style this coat in so many other ways- with a shift dress, with a shirt and well fitted trousers, with skirts… It can go with anything and everything!!! 

If you like what you see, you can buy it from here:

Waterfall coat: Shein.com (Direct Product link!!) 

Shorts: Mango

Block heels: Lavie 

Do let me know how you like this look with Shein and don’t forget to check their awesome collection out here

See you in another post super soon!

Love,

Preshita 

Leave a Reply

